AUGUSTINE PRESBYTERY MEETING

Called to order on October 14, 2005

Burke Shade called the meeting to order.

David Queener opened in prayer.

Nominations:

- Burke Shade moved to elect Gregg Strawbridge as Moderator of Augustine Presbytery. (Seconded by Gene Liechty) M/S/P
- Burke Shade moved to elect Eric Sauder as Moderator pro tempore of Augustine Presbytery. (Seconded by Greg Strawbridge) M/S/P.

Gregg Strawbridge assumes office.

05/10/14:1 First Action - Principles to Guide Selection of Delegates to Council:

- Motion from Sean Mahaffey: Ordinarily, there will be no more than one delegate from any single church, unless there is a shortage of delegates. (Jeff Evans seconded) M/S/P
- Motion from Gene Liechty: The Moderator and Moderator pro tempore will be two of the nine delegates to council. (David Alders seconded). M/S/P
- Motion from Virgil Hurt: Each church will put forth one candidate for Delegate to Council. These names will be placed upon a ballot and voted upon. (Jeff Harlow seconded). M/S/P

05/10/14:2 Second Action - Floor was opened to select nominees to 2008 Council:

Christ Church Presbytery – Joe Thacker

Grace Covenant Church – Sean Mahaffy

Christ Church, AR – Todd Davis

Christ Redeemer Church – Jeff Harlow

Christ Reformed Church - Rick Young

Christ Church of Livingston County - Jeff Evans

Christ Church, NC - Gene Liechty

Covenant Reformed Presbyterian Church - David Queener

Grace Covenant Church, Nacogdoches, TX - David Alders

Grace Covenant Presbyterian Church – Gene Franklin

Providence Church – Virgil Hurt

Gil Shivers moved to close nominations. M/S/P

New Business:

Moderator Strawbridge altered agenda to allow for Christ the Redeemer Church to give a report to Presbytery. Received Report from Jeff Harlow: Amended the doctrinal standard of the church with regard to the Heidelberg Catechism – Question 80. Head of Household vote.

05/10/14:3 Third Action – Vote on Delegates to Council

- Motion from Randy Booth: Top 7 vote-getters are delegates to council. The next three are alternates in the order of votes received. (Jeff Harlow seconded). M/S/P
- Delegates to Council: Jeff Harlow, Rick Young, Gene Liechty, David Queener, Virgil Hurt, David Alders, Gene Franklin.

Alternates: 1. Sean Mahaffey 2. Jeff Evans 3. Todd Davis

05/10/14:4 Fourth Action – Selection of Date and Location of 2006 Presbytery Meeting.

Nominations for location: Lancaster, PA and Cary, NC

- Voted by show of hands: Lancaster, PA All Saints Presbyterian Church.
- Motion from Rick Young: October 19-20, 2006 the dates for next Presbytery Meeting.

05/10/14:5 Fifth Action – Motion from Randy Booth – That Gregg Strawbridge attend the Anselm Presbytery Meeting as an official representative of Augustine Presbytery. (David Queener seconded) M/S/P

05/10/14:6 Sixth Action - Motion from Burke Shade: To elect David Alders to assist moderator as needed in items regarding procedure. M/S/P

05/10/14:7 Seventh Action – Motion from David Alders: That by November 1, 2005, the moderator be directed to form a committee to create a set of by-laws (Book of Procedures) to be presented at Presbytery 2006. (Gene Franklin seconded) M/S/P