Augustine Presbytery [Reorganized] Confederation of Reformed Evangelical Churches

Minutes of the Stated Meeting October 16, 2008

Thursday, October 16, 2008

It was noted that the Council of the Confederation of Reformed Evangelical Churches (08:10:16:12 & 08:10:16:13) divided the Anselm and Augustine Presbyteries into seven Presbyteries, hence this is the first stated meeting of the "reorganized" Augustine Presbytery.

Gregg Strawbridge presiding.

Call to order; quorum established, with 8 of 10 member churches present.

Church (10 total, 8 present)		<u>Delegates</u>
Christ Reformed Church	Albion, ME	Rick Young
Christ Reformed Evangelical Church	Annapolis, MD	Glen Knecht – ABSENT
		Jeff Antkowiak - ABSENT
Saint Peter Presbyterian Church	Bristol, VA	Laurence Windham
		RC Sproul, Jr
Christ Church	Cary, NC	Gene Liechty
Christ Covenant Church	Copiague, NY	Brian Penney
		Kris Smith
All Saints Presbyterian	Lancaster, PA	Gregg Strawbridge
ADOENT		Marlin Detweiler -
ABSENT	1 11 1/4	N.C. 1111 .
Providence Church	Lynchburg, VA	Virgil Hurt
Covernment Havitage Defended Fallowship	Noureart Noure VA	David Cooper
Covenant Heritage Reformed Fellowship	Newport News, VA	Steve Hemmeke
Tri-City Covenant Church	Somersworth, NH	Conrad Doskey Tom Clark - ABSENT
Th-Oity Covenant Church	Somersworth, INF	Paul Edgar – ABSENT
Covenant Reformed Presbyterian Church	Knoxville, TN	David Queener
Governant Helonnied Fresbyterian Church	TOTOLVIIIC, TIV	Bill Waldrep
Mission		biii walarep
Churches		
Kings Highway Reformed Church	Brooklyn, NY	Ron Weinbaum
Christ Church	Morgantown, WV	Peter Jones - ABSENT
	,	Woody Moss
		•

Agenda formed:

- 1. Determine method of council delegate selection.
- 2. Elect minister of presbytery and minister pro tempore.
- 3. Determine location and time of next presbytery meeting.

- 4. Determine spring meeting for fellowship and encouragement.
- 1. Determine method of council delegate selection.

2008/10/16:01 Motion - (Virgil Hurt/Gene Liechty) To use minister of presbytery and minister *pro tempore* as council delegates this year, and address the issue at next year's presbytery. The motion carried.

2. Elect Presiding Minister of Presbytery and Presiding Minister of Presbytery *protempore*.

2008/10/16:02 Motion - Gregg Strawbridge elected minister of presbytery to serve one interim year.

2008/10/16:03 Motion - RC Sproul, Jr. elected minister pro tempore of presbytery.

3. Determine location and time of next presbytery meeting: Minister of presbytery will accept offers to host presbytery.

2008/10/16:04 - By consent, presbytery appointed Gene Liechty, Virgil Hurt, and RC Sproul, Jr. to propose a fellowship meeting in Spring 2009.